Staff Directory

The Sandwich Fire Department is comprised of 48 active duty Firefighter/EMTs across three different stations covering 43.95 square miles (includes 14.95 square miles in the Massachusetts Military Reservation) square miles and serving 21,698 residents.

We take great pride in our staff and their superior training and dedication to protecting our community.

Chief: John Burke

Deputy: Sean Butler

Administrative Executive Assistant: Lisa Malcolmson

EMS Officer: Lt. Sean Gilrein

Fire Prevention Officer: Sean Miller

Captains: Peter Polerski, Pete Halliday, Rory Black, Brian Leary

Lieutenants: Dan Brun, Josh Glaser, Michael Goodwin, Michael Harrington, Jonathon Houde, Matthew Thompson, Patrick George, Jason Hallet

Firefighters: David Ames, Joseph Maciel, Robert Archibald, Jace Brouilette, John Mahoney, Steven Kilmurray, Andrew Mandel, Jeremy Cadrin, Drew Lahteine, Kameron Murphy, Daniel Eldridge, Jordan Leary, Kyle Smith, James Gardner, Brian Leary JR., Nick Souke, Brian Moselsky, Patrick Steemon, Dustin Gray, John LeVangie, David Sweet, Alex Tashjian, Scott Thomas, Riley O’Connor, Brian Walker, Bart Wesp, Ethan West, Kyle Hein, Cody Neal, Wayne MacDonald

Firefighter Mechanic: Seth Cannon

Reverend: Joseph Giampietro

Medical Director: Dr. Ryan Bemis

SFD Members
Sandwich Firefighters putting out a fire
Skip to content